About Us | Contact Us | Partnership | About the Editor | Theatre Jobs | Press Releases | Media Coverage | Competitions

afridiziak logo

Afridiziak's Theatre News - in love with African-Caribbean theatre
 
Home > Afridiziak Theatre News > Whats ON in October 2011 > Tiata Delights 2011  
26 Sept – 8 Oct
Tiata Delights 2011
   
Tiata Delights 2011
Tiata Delights 2011
Presented by Tiata Fahodzi at the Africa Centre
We’re looking forward to presenting two terrific weeks of performances at this year’s expanded Tiata Delights festival. You can find out more about each play on its page on the site.

Monday 26 September 7pm
Midnight Train to Sunrise by Sibusiso Mamba

Tuesday 27 September 7pm
Midnight Train to Sunrise by Sibusiso Mamba

Wednesday 28 September 7pm
Memory Play by Lucian Msamati

Thursday 29 September 7pm
Memory Play by Lucian Msamati

Friday 30 September 7pm
The Strong Room by JC Niala
The Epic Adventure of Nhamo the Manyika Warrior and His Sexy Wife Chipo by Denton Chikura

Saturday 1 October 7pm
The Strong Room by JC Niala
The Epic Adventure of Nhamo the Manyika Warrior and His Sexy Wife Chipo by Denton Chikura

No performances Sunday 2 October

Monday 3 October 7pm
Mango & Here by Eve Ensler

Tuesday 4 October 7pm
Mango & Here by Eve Ensler

Wednesday 5 October 7pm
Tiata Tamba Tamba

Thursday 6 October 7pm
Tiata Tamba Tamba

Friday 7 October 7pm
Message from a Far Country by Lizzy Dijeh

Saturday 8 October 3pm & 7pm
Message from a Far Country by Lizzy Dijeh



Info: www.tiatafahodzi.com


share this site using any social networking site... | last edited, Thursday, January 5, 2012 1:39
Afridiziak Theatre News >Whats ON in October 2011
join our mailing list
* indicates required

Get regular updates on what's happening in the world of African-Caribbean theatre and win theatre tickets.

Enter Your Details:
 
© www.afridiziak.com 2007 - All Rights Reserved | Copyright Notice | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions