Deadline closes soon for the 25th Alfred Fagon Award

Enter by Friday 30 July 2021
Published: Wednesday, 07th July 2021, 1:55pm

Alfred Fagon Award winners 2014-2021
Alfred Fagon Award winners 2014-2021

Last year’s award for Best New Play of the Year was won by Juliet Gilkes Romero who won £6,000 for her play The Whip.

The writer of the winning play will be announced at The Alfred Fagon Award ceremony in November 2021.

The 25th Alfred Fagon Award is supported by The Peggy Ramsay Foundation.

The trustees of The Alfred Fagon Award are:
Yvonne Brewster OBE
Sheelagh Killeen
Olusola Oyeleye
James St Ville
Brian Walters

NEED TO KNOW: The competition is open to any playwright of Caribbean or African descent, resident in the UK, for the best original, new stage play in English. Full entry details and to submit online are here | Entries close on Friday, 30 July 2021.